Reviews

What people are saying about Maenllwyd Guest House


We love to hear if our guests have had an enjoyable experience at our guest house so please check out our reviews below.



Summary
4.8

Great stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed as part of a motorbike tour holiday and it was perfect for me. A great night sleep good breakfast and good parking for my bike.

Reviewer: Adrian| Sat 22nd Jun 2024 | 10 hours ago


Can't Fault It - Rating 5/5

Stayed whilst motorbike riding in the area.Gareth and Jane very welcoming with excellent breakfast to set you up for the day.Plenty of parking to rear of property.Room was comfortable and clean.Easy walk in to the town for evening meals lots of choice.Already booked in for a further stay.

Reviewer: Peter W | Thu 13th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Great B&B option.- Rating 5/5

We stayed here as a group of five guys before starting the Traws Eryri. Gareth is super helpful and suggested taxi Co for bag transfers, good place to eat and served a cracking breakfast. Great value - would recommend.

Reviewer: Tim W | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Comfortable and clean - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant evening spent at Maenllwyd Guest House. Comfortable and clean room, nice breakfast and friendly owners. Will stay again if we’re in the area.

Reviewer: Angie M | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable beds, nice light room and an excellent breakfast.By the way you need to add another category under Travelling As:Friends

Reviewer: Helen S | Sat 8th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent - Ticked all our requirements- Rating 5/5

Very good B & B, comfortable and warm, we stayed two consecutive nights. Gareth the owner was friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. Breakfast was excellent. Hopefully we can get booked in again later this year.

Reviewer: Rob| Wed 29th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Seamless- Rating 5/5

Check in was quick and easy. Rooms were spotless and beds comfy. I took my daughter who is Autistic and very fussy, particularly with cleanliness and ‘funny smells’ and she enjoyed her stay with no complaints! Asked for breakfast to be cooked a certain way to suit her needs and it wasn’t a problem at all. Very pleasant.

Reviewer: Cassie L | Mon 27th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


One night stay. - Rating 5/5

As usual, clean rooms, smart and clean building, lovely garden, and an exceptional cooked breakfast. Could ask for nothing more.

Reviewer: David W | Mon 27th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and quiet, breakfast was Excellent, nice conversation with the host,would happily stay again in the future.

Reviewer: Brian M | Mon 27th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Gorgeous Affordable Heaven - Rating 5/5

This place was magical and amazing in every way! Shockingly affordable considering how nice the rooms and food and entire house is!The hosts were the most delightful people!

Reviewer: Bryan H | Sun 26th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Close To City Centre
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Freeview
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Parking On-site
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays