Reviews



Maenllwyd house - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our short stay at maenllwyd house breakfast the best ever gareth jane lovely couple gt place to stay

Reviewer:david perry | Thu 24th Aug 2017


Lovely stay, warm welcome - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay during August, the owners were very welcoming, the room was lovely, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Reviewer:Anthony Edwards | Thu 24th Aug 2017


Great for vegans - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, and comfortable and clean accommodation.Most hotels overlook the biscuits and milk, so the jug of soya milk and Nakd bar left in my room were a really nice touch and much appreciated.Would definitely go again

Reviewer:Coral Putman | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Holiday in Mak- Rating 5/5

Many thanks for making our stay a pleasure.We enjoyed it the room was a good size plenty of storage, a comfortable bed and of course tea making facilities not forgetting the on sweat bathroom. Ideally located only a few minutes walk to town centre in this gorgeous town .Once again many thanks for a great stay.

Reviewer:Wilson Turner | Sat 19th Aug 2017


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic, welcoming and homely with a belter of a breakfast. Gareth was welcoming and everything was well organised and friendly.

Reviewer:Mathew Winston | Fri 11th Aug 2017


Good friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

Comfortable beds, excellent location.very good welsh cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:GRAHAM NAYLOR | Sat 29th Jul 2017


Nice! - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay in Maenllwyd Guest House very much, Gareth and Jane are great hosts. You have a kind of home to land, to rest, refresh and go on :-)Es war eine gute Wahl, wir genossen es sehr, absolut empfehlenswert. Und nach dem Welsh Breakfast braucht man nichts mehr bis am Nachmittag, lecker und reichlich!אלף אלף! קרוב למקומות יפות, משפחתי, נקי, פשוט מומלץ

Reviewer:Benjamin Rade | Wed 26th Jul 2017


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

So lucky to find this. Clean, comfortable and attractive room with separate bathroom, not an en suite squeezed into the corner! Tasty breakfast and welcoming hosts. Ample parking spaces and a short walk into the town. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Catriona Merrill | Tue 25th Jul 2017


great hosts good breakfast - Rating 4/5

cycling trip accommodated our bikes great breakfast and hosts

Reviewer:Mrs. catherine carmichael | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Traditional manse turned guest house with a family home feel- Rating 5/5

Loved my stay, would definitely book again! Great location and facilities. Lovely cosy rooms with a homely feel. Great breakfast and fabulous hostsc

Reviewer:Annalisa Biagini | Sun 16th Jul 2017


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Overnight stay on a trip. Good location. Very friendly. Would return and would recommend.

Reviewer:Maureen Isaksen | Fri 14th Jul 2017


One night stay - Rating 5/5

The room was comfortable with bathroom, television, tea & coffee making facilities & hairdryer. There was an excellent choice of items for breakfast - the full Welsh is thoroughly recommended. Very good value.

Reviewer:Anne Peters | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Fantastic guest house - Rating 5/5

The guest house is very clean. Room was comfortable and the owner was very welcoming. Superb breakfast.

Reviewer:Erzsebet Palicza | Tue 11th Jul 2017


Wonderful welcoming hosts! - Rating 5/5

We were extremely pleased with the guest house and particularly appreciative of our great hosts, Garth and Jane.They made us feel welcome and went out of their way to provide a little extra service.At the time we visited there was only a room with 2 twins and no double bed available, but I think the town was very busy that weekend.

Reviewer:Ms. Marilyn Lindell | Sat 1st Jul 2017


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Great guest house, friendly welcome, fantastic breakfast. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mark Doel | Fri 30th Jun 2017


Beautiful B&B in Machynlleth Wales - Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

I stayed for 6 nights whilst on a business trip + some leisure time.I was made very welcome by the owners, felt like I was at home, and the room was so comfortable with a beautiful outlook .The breakfasts are fantastic from chef Gareth and a great start to the day.I could not recommend a stay here highly enough.Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Barker | Wed 28th Jun 2017


Value for money. - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my overnight stay here. Friendly hosts, happy to give information on local area, eating places, and give provide me with analgesics when developing an unexpected muscular pain, lol! An older property, but I had a lovely comfortable room (Room 1) overlooking the garden and surrounding forest added to the experience. Perfectly adequate breakfast with a choice of cereal and freshly cooked breakfast, plus toast etc.There seemed to be several guests who had stayed there before, - always a good sign. I would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Christine Maresma Pares | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Our stay - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful welcome, more or less all the facilities offered were excellent.Superb Breakfast pleasantly served on Hot Plates,& early as requested, Secure Parking, we could not wish for better.One facility, which could be offered would be to put an extra Hand Rail on the stairs for the benefit of customers who have difficulty climbing stairs, if opportunity arises we would most certainly stay there again.Staying with you was a pleasure.to both Gareth & Jane Yours sincerely,Alun & Evana Lewis

Reviewer:Alun Lewis | Mon 19th Jun 2017


perfect - Rating 5/5

The perfect base for a tour of the Dyfi area and beyond. The owner does everything he can to make your stay a most pleasant occasion. It\'s the ideal B@B. To set you on your way for the day there\'s a cooked-to-order breakfast. Very, very good.

Reviewer:Mr. Dave Wilkes | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Dry, warm, cozy and epic breakfast! - Rating 5/5

Clean and welcoming, free wifi, great customer service, epic breakfast. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Guy Fraser | Thu 15th Jun 2017


A home from home - Rating 5/5

Clean and functional place. We felt very relaxed staying here and at home. The breakfast is great, and has anything you may need. Your proprietors are also friendly and approachable.

Reviewer:Louise Gregory | Wed 7th Jun 2017


Great stopover - Rating 5/5

Gareth and Jane were very friendly and helpful hosts. A lovely relaxed stay in a pleasant and comfortable B& B conveniently located on the edge of the town. Great outlook from my room at the back of the house - excellent breakfast. What more could you want? Definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Derek Jones | Sat 27th May 2017


Happy Bunny. - Rating 5/5

First class room. The breakfast was so huge it defeated me which was a shame because it was perfectly cooked. But best of all was the attitude of the owner, nothing was too much trouble for him.

Reviewer:Brian Hewart | Sat 27th May 2017


B&B on Glyndwr\'s Way - Rating 5/5

B& B close to the path. The staff is very friendly and everything is well organised. Gareth is a nice chap !

Reviewer:Mr. PIERRE DEFOSSEZ | Sat 27th May 2017


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

As part of a walking group, our stay with you made the various stages of the Glyndwr\'s Way even more enjoyable.Very comfortable with well-cooked breakfasts!

Reviewer:Derek Hughes | Tue 23rd May 2017


Lovely stay. - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for two nights and felt that Maenllwyd Guest House really made an effort to make my stay comfortable. I appreciated that when finding out that I do not drink milk they ensured there was soya milk in the room for my tea and at breakfast, with a nak\'d bar snack :) Breakfast was excellent choice of cereals, hot breakfasts and fruit. The room was lovely too, with a beautiful view to wake up to, an all round lovely atmosphere to stay in. Thank you.

Reviewer:Joanna Constandis | Sun 21st May 2017


Spot on. - Rating 5/5

Excellent location for the town. Spacious, comfortable room. Excellent breakfast.Plentiful parking space.Gareth, the owner, a really nice bloke.No hesitation in recommending this accommodation and would definitely use again.

Reviewer:Alan Donegani | Fri 19th May 2017


Warm and friendly - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. For a 3 star accommodation this was lovely.

Reviewer:Matthew Gee | Sun 7th May 2017


Fantastic little hotel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hotel, lovely staff. Great breakfast, nice comfy bed. Highly recommend, will be back with my partner for a weekend break.

Reviewer:Lorna Shaw | Fri 5th May 2017


friendly - Rating 4/5

Friendly, comfortable, convenient, good quality and value.

Reviewer:Keith Bayliss | Sun 9th Apr 2017


Very good - Rating 5/5

Excellent location and very good accommodation.A pleasure to have visited you.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Lockett | Fri 7th Apr 2017


My Short Stay - Rating 5/5

Booking was easy.Guest House owner most obliging.Room fine, breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Philip Nielson | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Excellent B&B and lovely location - Rating 5/5

Stayed here in March 2017.Would recommend this as a place to stay;lovely room and comfortable bed, great breakfast and warm, friendly welcome etc from owners. Machynlleth isa great location,with interesting shops and art gallery.Beautiful part of Wales too, from beaches to mountains.

Reviewer:Mrs. Liz Radcliffe | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

lovely stay and welcoming owners and very good value for money.

Reviewer:Ms. karen price | Sat 25th Mar 2017


Maenllwyd Guest House - Rating 5/5

Welcoming host, clean tidy room, tasty breakfast.All at a very good price.Handy for town too.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Poynton | Mon 6th Feb 2017


Maenllwyd - Rating 5/5

Stayed here overnight and it was lovely, owners were very welcoming,The room was lovely nice and warm and cosy,The breakfast was delicious couldn\'t ask for more will definatley stay again.

Reviewer:Andrea Evans | Mon 23rd Jan 2017


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

A really warm welcome from the proprietor as soon as I arrived and nothing was too much trouble throughout my whole stay.I especially appreciated the early breakfast on Saturday morning in order for me to get on with my journey earlier than initially planned.Lovely breakfast, including Marmite, and plenty of it.I will stay at Maenllwyd once again very soon and hope to make it a base when journeying up to North Wales.A really satisfied customer here and I recommend it to all who wish to stay at Machynlleth.Thank you ever so much.

Reviewer:Evan Aled Jones | Mon 9th Jan 2017


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

Really good to be spending a night away in a homely but professional B& B.Friendly owners and beautiful town.

Reviewer:Jimmy Mercanton | Wed 14th Dec 2016


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Friendly, clean, tidy great kocation. Will definitly be going back.

Reviewer:Mr. Aaron freeman | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Maenllwyd Guest House - Rating 4/5

My partner and I stayed at Maenllwd for 2 nights in October 2016 to do a section of the Wales Coastal Path. The house is very conveniently situated close to the centre of Machynlleth close to shops, evening eating places and buses. There is good onsite parking. It is very clean and cosy and the young proprietors extremely helpful. They do a marvellous breakfast. Our room was perhaps a bit on the small side but very comfortable.

Reviewer:Dr. Allan Brandon | Tue 25th Oct 2016


Saturday night stay after cycling - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay, certainly recommended...

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Heath | Sat 22nd Oct 2016


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money - easy off-road parking - helpful host - location central but quiet - comfy bed & good night\'s sleep - I\'d stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Gavin Smith | Fri 14th Oct 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean, friendly, convenient for town.Excellent breakfast.Would return

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Gordon-Stables | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Meanllwyd Guest House - Rating 5/5

First class. A warm welcome and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Malcolm Gray | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Great little find - Rating 5/5

I\'d been looking for a simple, clean place to stay in Machynllth for a while and this ticks all the boxes. The hosts are a lovely couple and breakfast was a treat! Working wifi and a phone signal. What more could you ask for! I\'ll be back

Reviewer:Mrs. SarahJones| Wed 21st Sep 2016


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

I had a fabulous stay at Maenllwyd Guest House.Was well looked after by Gareth and Jane.Room was bright and airy overlooking the beautiful mountains surrounding Machynlleth.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth Allen | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Machynlleth B & B - Rating 4/5

I had a family room to myself without being charged a single occupancy supplement. The room was comfortable and clean and was well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries, TV, Wifi access etc. Hearty breakfasts with a good choice. The owner was very helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Peters | Wed 7th Sep 2016


Weekend Stay - Rating 4/5

It was a wonderful place to stop for our weekend away. Wonderful host, very pleasant and polite, and the accommodation was fantastic. would definitely recommend and return.

Reviewer:Kyle Pugh | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Machynlleth Revisited! - Rating 5/5

Great welcome, great breakfast. A great place to stay for the Music Festival (or any other reason!)

Reviewer:Mr. Russell Millward | Fri 2nd Sep 2016


Very comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Wehad a very comfortable one night stay at the end of our 7 day walk across Wales. our host was welcoming and we had everything we needed.

Reviewer:Mirrlees Dolley | Fri 26th Aug 2016


Welsh road trip - Rating 4/5

Stopped over en route to elsewhere. Warm welcome received by Gareth. Twin Room clean and large enough to spread stuff! Nice view over garden.Good breakfast choice and lots of fresh coffee!

Reviewer:Alison Ludlam | Fri 26th Aug 2016


Nice and Homey - Rating 5/5

This guest house is in the town where my family came from. The rooms were very nicely done and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious. This town was a key point in my first trip abroad to Wales. The host is welcoming and informative. He even lent me a book on the area. Most hospitable.Thank you.

Reviewer:Jennifer Levens | Wed 24th Aug 2016


Comfortable and Welcoming Guest House - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night in a twin room with my mother.We were made to feel very welcome. Our room was comfortable, and the breakfast was a good size, and delicious.The Guest House is within easy walking distance of Machynlleth centre, so a good range of shops and restaurants are easily accessible.

Reviewer:Miss. Candy Sheldon | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely night at the guest house. There were vegan goodies and soy milk in our room. Thanks for taking this into account!

Reviewer:Natasha De Rycke | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Comfy guest house with excellent breakfast - Rating 4/5

We stayed at this guest house for a walking weekend. Rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts were very good. Our hosts were very helpful with lots of advice and tips. The 4 star rating is purely because our bedroom had a broken aerial attachment, one electrical socket was slightly coming away from the wall and the shower head came off. All easily fixable so I would recommend this B& B. Thanks.

Response

Hi Christine,Thank you for your kind review.We have fixed both the aerial and electrical socket and shower head is next on our list.It is only from honest reviews that we can improve our guests experience of our guest house.Hope you will visit again soon.Gareth & Jane

Reviewer:Christine Rostron | Wed 17th Aug 2016


Home Sweet Home in Mach - Rating 5/5

I\'ve been staying at Maenllwyd since about 2012 I believe, and I wouldn\'t want to stay anywhere else in the area. The rooms are comfortable and breakfast excellent. I\'ve met many interesting fellow guests there, and Gareth and Jane are wonderful hosts who know the area really well.

Reviewer:Mr. Donald Barnett | Wed 17th Aug 2016


Nice stay, very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome, lovely breakfast, comfy beds, simple but good bathroom.

Reviewer:Tom Smith | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

I have no hesitation in recommending this Guest House as an excellent place to stay. The owners are very welcoming and make you feel right at home. Room facilities are excellent and the breakfasts are sumptuous and will set you up for the rest of the day. This location is perfect for many local attractions, including the Dyfi Osprey Project which was the purpose of my short visit. I would definitely book to stay at Maenllwyd Guest House if I make a return visit.

Reviewer:Jan Hart | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Maenllwyd a town with lots of character - Rating 5/5

Friendly,Clean and tidy, all you need in a b@b, great breakfast,and only 200 yards from the main town with lots of shops pubs and chip shops.Laura Ashley had her first shop here.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Edwards | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Enjoyed my stay - Rating 4/5

Good location, for visiting places around and nice walk around town. Friendly.Nice room, bathroom ok,shower curtain has to be carefully placed to avoid overflow, but managed ok. I like a facecloth.Good parking and lovely garden.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine Fearnley | Tue 9th Aug 2016


excellent - Rating 5/5

i have stayed here a couple of times and always enjoy my stays.

Reviewer:Alastair Aiken | Sun 7th Aug 2016


MAENLLWYD guest house- Rating 4/5

Good value, good location and lovely hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Will Lewis | Thu 4th Aug 2016


Wow. Just wow. - Rating 5/5

From the very beginning before even booking the room, the customer service we received was amazing. We were travelling to Wales over night for a wedding so needed somewhere to freshen up before the ceremony. We asked for an early check in which of course the owners came back to me andwas fine. The owners of the guest house were extremely friendly, showed us around and made us feel very welcome. The room was comfortable, with everything we could need. The following morning after a fantastic (well needed) night sleep, breakfast was served at the time we required, with everything you could think of. If we are in the area again, we will not hesitate to staying in the Maenllwyd guest house. Thank you so much for making us feel welcome. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family.

Reviewer:Mrs. Leanne Beazeley | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very good quiet hotel, clean, very good breakfasts

Reviewer:Pawel Majkowski | Mon 1st Aug 2016


A home from home - Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome, had two very comfortable rooms with good facilities and ate a substantial and tasty breakfast. The owners and staff were friendly and only to happy to help make our stay pleasant. we would cheerfully stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Ross | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

As the title indicates, our stay at Maenllwyd Guest House perfectly matched our expectations.The only (little) critic would be for a barely visible sign on the road.

Reviewer:Philippe Hoogvorst | Fri 29th Jul 2016


Comfortable B&B - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable bed,good breakfast and very helpful staff (mid way through Glyndwr Way walk with some wet clothes). Quiet though was busy.

Reviewer:Peter Becket | Wed 20th Jul 2016


Nice! - Rating 4/5

A nice place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. B de Jong | Sun 17th Jul 2016


couple of days stay - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable, well appointed,competitively priced family run guest house.Excellent customer service with a very relaxed atmosphere.Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Allison Foster | Thu 14th Jul 2016


Leisure stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly owners , nice rooms, very attentive at breakfast and they offer a good range of breakfast options. Only issue if any was the booking in/out times are a bit limiting.

Reviewer:Jane Mulliner-Foley | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Thank you for a super stay - Rating 5/5

I was delighted I chose Maenllwyd Guest House when I visited MOMA gallery.It is so comfy and the owners welcomingand friendly and of course breakfasts yummy lovely.Only a ten minute walk from the station and lots of places to eat and shop in between.Buses and trains to Aberdyfi and of course the Osprey centre and Centre for Alternative Technology just a few miles away.I hope to revisit again.Thanks

Reviewer:Jill Bradley | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night while walking the Glyndwrs Way. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Good food and great garden to unwind in.Would recommend.Cheers Dave

Reviewer:Mr. David Brown | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Great place to stay in Machynlleth - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful host. Very comfotable beds. Great breakfast. A perfect start to our walking the Glyndwr\'s Way.

Reviewer:Julia Shirtliff | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Very good experience - Rating 5/5

I had an excellent stay here. My room was very quiet,comfortable,clean and had eveything I could have wanted. Breakfast was tasty. Excellent private parking. I hope I will stay again before too long.

Reviewer:Alastair Reid | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Ideal - Rating 5/5

Have stayed before many times, so will not elaborate further, but good service, nice room, good location, excellent breakfast.....I\'ll be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Aplin | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night in this guest house with our two sons in a family room.The room was spacious,clean and comfortable.The full English breakfast was cooked to perfection.The owners were very friendly and couldn\'t do enough for us.We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. John Gibbs | Tue 7th Jun 2016


Very good - Rating 4/5

Just what we needed. Nothing was too much trouble, and the garden was a lovely spot to relax in. Thanks.

Reviewer:Paul Binnion | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Would recommend this Guest House to anyone visiting the area. Very Friendly layed back atmosphere.Rooms very clean,Breakfast was great,nothing was to much trouble to the family, will defo visit again. Thank you for a lovely nights stay

Reviewer:Arthur Hunt | Tue 24th May 2016


All Good! - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night whilst on MTB bike trip for 2 days. Garage to secure bike in. Room comfy and breakfast was a good start to the day. Everybody involved very friendly. Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Ken Hewitt | Mon 23rd May 2016


ideal - Rating 5/5

Maenllwyd is the ideal B& B when exploring the delights in this part of Wales. A friendly and extremely helpful owner, relaxing atmosphere, spotlessly clean and a breakfast that is as good as you\'ll find anywhere. Value-for-money rating? You\'d go a long way to find better.

Reviewer:Mr. Dave Wilkes | Sat 14th May 2016


Friendly B&B close to centre of Machynlleth - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for the comedy festival. It\'s really handy as only a few minutes walk from the town centre. Comfortable quiet room with all the usual amenities. Tasty breakfast. Friendly and helpful owners. I\'ve booked again for next year!

Reviewer:Dr. Caroline Rigby | Wed 4th May 2016


Two lovely days - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Maenllwyd. It was good be able to have our little dog with us. Good welcome, breakfast,temperature,sense of humour, and value. will reccommend.

Reviewer:Elizabeth Britten | Sun 1st May 2016


Deffo recommend- Rating 4/5

Cosy,comfortable room. VERY friendly propriorters.Excellent breakfast n \"perfect 4 minute boiled eggs \".....Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Barbara Lewis | Sat 30th Apr 2016


what does this mean? - Rating 5/5

Absolutely good in every way.Maybe my fault but I had difficulty finding the property - maybe it it doesn\'t have a house number (as my house doesn\'t) put just past the garage or something on the website - I drove up and down the High Street and had to ask several times.Only a minor point, though.No complaints.

Reviewer:Ruth Furlong | Tue 19th Apr 2016


A warm homely welcome - Rating 4/5

Loved my short stay at the Maenllwyd. Lovely room under the eaves, clean, good value for money.A warm welcome and nothing too much trouble for my comfort.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lois Bolton | Sat 16th Apr 2016


Friendly comftable accomodation - Rating 4/5

I recently stayed here for one night and found it to be clean, comfortable and friendly. The owners were happy to chat and the breakfast was hearty and filling.

Reviewer:Emma McKenzie | Sat 9th Apr 2016


Good - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed the stay and the room and breakfast were great.On the website we could only find a map and so were not sure which side of the road it would be. We drove past the first time as the sign outside did not catch our attention.Description and sign could be improved

Reviewer:Michael Buckley | Fri 8th Apr 2016


An absolute delight - Rating 5/5

B& Bs can be hit and miss, but this one is a hit. I had a lovely room, which was spotless and nicely decorated, and the breakfast was really nice. Best of all was the host, Gareth, who went out of his way to make sure I had all I needed. Thanks Gareth, and look forward to a future visit.

Reviewer:James Gumbrell | Fri 1st Apr 2016


Short visit to Machynlleth - Rating 5/5

Ideal place to stay for our purposes. Good size room, clean, excellent food and excellent service, very good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Gerry Brienza | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Recommended - & Coeliac friendly! - Rating 5/5

Stayed just the one night using it as a base after doing Cadair Idris which is a few miles north. Very nice room, easy parking, close to centre of Machynlleth but quiet. Great breakfast - even had gluten-free bread for coeliac wife!! Overall its very good value and will certainly use again next time we\'re in the area - how a B& B should be - thanks.

Reviewer:Steve Farrington | Sun 20th Mar 2016


Hospitable - Rating 5/5

Clean, warm, generous and hospitable.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas Jones | Sat 12th Mar 2016


cosy and nice breakfast - Rating 4/5

a nice stay - comfy, clean and good food with friendly hosts - what else do you need?Recommended !

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Kyle | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Lovely place to stay !!! - Rating 5/5

We spent a lovely night here , arrived late evening that was no problem at all as we were made to feel very welcome The room was really nice , but one tip . Don\'t leave before you have the outstanding breakfast Will stay again !!!!Thank you for a lovely stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqui Shaw | Sat 14th Nov 2015


Second stay here and it won\'t be the last- Rating 5/5

Another great stay at this B& B. Friendly owners where nothing is too much trouble. Family room is spacious and well equipped. Lovely breakfast. No issues and will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Jennifer Jones | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Very Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Only one night here on business but warm welcome on arrival ,warm clean and comfortable room, nice Breakfast and also all of this at a very reasonable price

Reviewer:Mr. John Hopkinson | Thu 29th Oct 2015


Maenllwyd Guest House - Rating 5/5

Well what can I say, We met at the door by Gareth with a lovely warm welcome, Showed to our room at the top which Gareth himself carried our suit case. Very warm and cosy feel to the place. Excellent location. Very peaceful with a lovely garden. Breakfast was absolutely spot on a full English started the Sunday morning off really well. Would definitely recommend this Guest House & we will definitely return . Simon Wolverhampton

Reviewer:Mr. SimonWharton | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Good value - Rating 4/5

Very nice B and B.Great hosts and a nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Flavia Humphreys | Wed 16th Sep 2015


Ideal for the Machynlleth area and surrounding attractions - Rating 4/5

One of my first ports of call if staying in the area.Very convenient, friendly hosts and an excellent breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Aplin | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Well looked after.

Reviewer:Mr. Lance Ravenhill | Wed 19th Aug 2015


Very good - Rating 4/5

Excellent location within easy walking distance of the town centre. Comfortable room and good facilities and food. Very pleasant and friendly owners. Free WiFi available but very poor signal in my room (on the top floor).

Reviewer:Mr. Moray Allan | Thu 6th Aug 2015


June 2015 - Rating 5/5

One night at Maenllwyd and I\'d stay there again and recommend it.Good roomy bedroom for the 3 of us.Clean and spotless.Good shower.Friendly helpful couple running it tasty breakfast with good quality ingredients.What more do you want? Oh and a good price.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Ibbetson | Sun 7th Jun 2015


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

I stayed at this B& B together with my 3 children. The hotel was easy to find, just 2 minutes walk to the shops in Machynlleth, andhad good parking facilities. We received a warm welcome and were shown to our room straight away. The family room (1 double and 2 singles) was a good size and very clean. The bathroom was slightly dated but this caused no problems. Breakfast was lovely and nothing was too much trouble.I would definitely stay again :-)

Reviewer:Miss. Jennifer Jones | Mon 1st Jun 2015


A really nice and good accommodation - Rating 4/5

All aspects of the booking and the stay itself were really easy to do and arrange. THe owners are welcoming and there for you if you need them. The breakfast is huge so if you are not a big eater, ask for child portion :-) (shame to waste the food like I did).Definitely for recomendation and another stay if in the area.Thank you

Reviewer:Ms. Ingrid Bernathova | Wed 27th May 2015


Home fro home ! - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Maenllwyd several times now and always enjoy a most comfortable visitwith very clean rooms, comfy beds and a breakfast fit for a King and Queen.Gareth and Jayne are very friendly and helpful and we have no hesitation in recommending them.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carole Cross | Thu 16th Apr 2015


Another Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Its always a pleasure to return - our third stay.. We are made very welcome, as is our dog Turbo.Comfy accommodation & breakfasts to die for. We will be back... !!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Hazel Cope-Knowles | Thu 9th Apr 2015


Very comfortable stay. - Rating 5/5

This was just a one night stay on the way to a sporting event. A comfortable and friendly guest house. All facilities absolutely fine and the owner happily provided an early breakfast. I`d have no hestitation in staying there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Middleton | Sun 29th Mar 2015


Comfy stay & friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Comfortable accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Great location.I would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Sharolyn Parnham | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Marvellous- Rating 5/5

Very clean, tidy, friendly and welcoming. Will stay again. Breakfast very good also. Room comfortable. No complaints at all, thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Kraig Harkins | Sat 28th Feb 2015


Lovely place, we will be back. - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm welcome, even though we were delayed until late evening, great room and excellent breakfast.Definitely a 6 out of 5 :)

Reviewer:Mr. Glyn Ingram | Sun 15th Feb 2015


Excellent accommodation and Welcome- Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation , comfy bed , warm and spacious .Gareth cooks an excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Blackwell | Wed 4th Feb 2015


Lovely, Friendly, Clean Accomodation. - Rating 5/5

Lovely place - very friendly. Clean spacious room. very comfy bed and amazing fry up the next morning.Will definatly use again if i the area :)

Reviewer:Miss. Kim Caldow | Mon 5th Jan 2015


Great place to stay in wonderful setting - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, great breakfasts, very comfortable beds. Would have given it 5 stars were it not that the shower temperature could not be regulated, but apparently this is being fixed.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Barnham | Mon 8th Dec 2014


Mid Wales in November!! - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Maenllwyd whilst spectating at Wales Rally GB, a good B& B with excellent rooms, breakfast and service. A good welcome too! Will be back!

Reviewer:Mr. Owain Gibby | Sun 23rd Nov 2014


Excellent service! - Rating 5/5

Friendly, comfortable, flexible,clean are some of the words to describe the staying in here! Mr Gareth was very nice, he even provided us 1h early breakfast, meaning that values every guest like a guest! Definitely we will comeback, next time he hope to stay more time in this lovely place and this lovely village!!

Reviewer:Mr. Ygor Silva | Sat 15th Nov 2014


I\'d stay here again - Rating 4/5

All the usual facilities you expect in a b& b are here, efficiently provided. A very generous breakfast, for instance, well and quickly cooked. Its not just efficient, though, but friendly too, which makes all the difference. I\'ve given it 4 stars not because there\'s anything wrong, but because I don\'t want to make it sound like the Ritz. It\'s nicer than that.

Reviewer:Mr. John Workman | Sun 5th Oct 2014


Happy - Rating 4/5

Good room and breakfast. Wouldn\'t hesitate to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Cairns | Fri 12th Sep 2014


Wonderful- Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our three nights Maenllwyd Guest House. Everything was clean and bright.Very good breakfast as well.The toilet was having issues but they knew about it and gave us a free luggage transfer as compensation.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Nicholson | Wed 27th Aug 2014


My stay in Machynlleth- Rating 5/5

Cannot fault my stay. Lovely clean room, and everything I needed was provided. Breakfast was lovely, can't wait to stay again soon.Thanks Gareth!! Emma Foster, Cheshire

Reviewer:Miss. Emma Foster | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Definitely recommended - Rating 4/5

I am happy to recommend this homely guest house. The family room is very comfortable and the en suite is perfectly satisfactory. There is easy parking. They helped with a booking at a local restaurant.Breakfast was fine and overall the guest house was in line with our expectations.

Reviewer:Mr. David Smallwood | Mon 25th Aug 2014


hidden wales - Rating 5/5

a really warm welcome. a wonderful stay. I can recommend you this lovely guest house

Reviewer:Mrs. LorellaSorrenti | Sun 24th Aug 2014


review - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, great rooms , wonderful welcome, superb breakfast, will be returning again in November, with other family members

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Dorward | Sat 23rd Aug 2014


Maenllwyd Guest House - Rating 4/5

Very friendly owner. Superb breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Van Der Voort | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

I used this B and B for a little trip and it was lovely recommend to everyone :)

Reviewer:Miss. Hannah Everitt | Tue 19th Aug 2014


SHORT CYCLING STAY - Rating 4/5

A SHORT BUT LOVELY STOP. LOVELY WELCOME, COMFORTABLE ROOM AND TASTY BREAKFAST. A GREAT PLACE TO STOP, ESPECIALLY FOR THOSE ON THE LON LAS CYMRU CYCLE ROUTE TOO.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Long | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Great B&B close to town centre - Rating 4/5

My father and I stayed here for one night on our way from South to North Wales.We had a twin en-suite room, which was small but clean and bright.Highlight was the breakfast the next morning, which was prepared a little earlier than normal for us so we could catch our train.Beautiful bacon and sausages!Plenty of good pubs a 5-minute walk away for dinner - we went to The White Lion which we'd also recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Crow | Sat 19th Jul 2014


Welcoming stay in a Lovely town - Rating 5/5

Traveling with my daughter and 2 teenagers we discovered this lovely town.The welcoming atmosphere of the Maenllwyd Guest House made us want to stay longer. Right in the town. Great breakfast, lovely rooms, help with using the bus to get to the sights we wanted to see. Walked from the train station. Strongly recommend this place.I hope to return soon. Thanks for a lovely time.

Reviewer:Ms. Barbara Keevan | Fri 18th Jul 2014


Great place! - Rating 4/5

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. We had a lovely warm welcome from Gareth and the room was comfortable.(No 7 comes with a bath & shower!) The breakfasts have a wide choice andare good and hearty. Very reasonable rates too. Hope to visit again

Reviewer:Ms. Lucie Bond | Thu 17th Jul 2014


comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

warm and friendly place to stay. The owner was very accommodating when my friend was sick and had to leave early.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Avery | Fri 4th Jul 2014


Overnight stay at Maenllwyd - Rating 5/5

Had excellent overnight at this establishment, with everything I needed provided.Good location, with covered accommodation for bicycle.

Reviewer:Mr. Lionel Holmes | Sat 28th Jun 2014


YorksPete - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, very friendley, great location abd changeable weather!

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Elliott | Tue 10th Jun 2014


one of the best! - Rating 5/5

Awsome! Reallu nice people. Clean acomodation, great services.

Reviewer:Mr. Marek Walder | Sun 8th Jun 2014


Maenllwyd Machynlleth - Rating 4/5

We would like to rate it higher than good - it would be very good and with a few tweaks achieve excellent. The host is very welcoming and you feel at home and relaxed straight away. There were a number of nice touches such as tissues, lovely biscuits, hot chocolate, tea, easy parking, lovely grounds which we liked and of course it was within walking distance of the town. Breakfast was outstanding - good choice cereals , fruits, yogurts, juice, really tasty bacon , sausages, eggs etc which were of a high standard and quality. Offers of more tea and toast if you wanted it completed a nice start to our day. Shower control was difficult to get the right temperature .Bottom line - we really enjoyed it and will definitely return. Thank you Gareth for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Llewellyn Thomas | Sun 8th Jun 2014


Business Trip - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay at the Maellyd, great breakfast, spacious rooms and an accomodating host.

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah Cane | Fri 6th Jun 2014


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Just a one night stay cycling from Holyhead to Cardiff.Friendly and helpful plus an excellent breakfast! Did the job perfectly!

Reviewer:Mr. Chris West | Wed 21st May 2014


Convenient B&B - Rating 4/5

Nicely situated along the main high street, the Maenllwyd was perfect for my requirements.Parking available off street, a nice big room and comfortable bed;separate WC, sink and shower.Plenty of provisions, coffee, tea, biscuits, soap, lotion, etc.Host Gareth was welcoming and prepared a mean breakfast which was very hearty and set me up very well for the day.I will (and am) going again.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Aplin | Mon 19th May 2014


Maenllwyd Guest House - Rating 5/5

Hello - we've stayed at this very pleasing BnB several times now.Always found it clean and tidy, decent sized rooms. Breakfast is great and plenty of it! The owner is welcoming and goes above and beyond in my opinion.He was kind enough to allow me use of his garage while it was raining and I was attempting some tricky repairs to my motorcycle!He was also fine about us leaving the van there all day on our last day, even though we'd checked out. Wouldn't stop anywhere else in Mac.Awesome!

Reviewer:Mr. Martyn Quarmby | Tue 13th May 2014


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay...We were made very welcome, including our dog.. Nothing was too much trouble.The accommodation was clean an very comfortable.The breakfast was delicious & set us up for the day.. Attention to detail was second to none.... We will be back & will not hesitate to recommend..

Reviewer:Mr. Howard Knowles | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

Friendly, professional, really lovely owners. Informative of the local area. A breakfast that speaks for itself. Will be back again...

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Simmons | Sun 20th Apr 2014


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Fantastic B& B, lovely room with comfy beds and an awesome breakfast. Felt really welcome, like a guest at a friend's house. Would definitely stay again and 100% recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Boulcott | Mon 31st Mar 2014


Definitely recommended - Rating 4/5

This was our second stay and each time we had a warm welcome and helpful, friendly service from Gareth. The guest house is very clean and well positioned at the quiet end of the Main Street, so just a short walk to shops, cafés and pubs, not to forget some lovely walks.

Reviewer:Ms. Helen Shankster | Sun 30th Mar 2014


Thursday, 9th January 2014 - Rating 4/5

We were made to feel most welcome and had a most enjoyable stay. We had our dogs with us - 2 weimaraners who aren't small and they were well catered for too!The double room was a good size for us all and the en-suite facilities were immaculately clean.There was plenty of choice available for breakfast and the quality was impressive.Many thanks for looking after us so well. We would definitely recommend Maenllwyd Guest House.

Reviewer:Mr. Francis Schott | Sun 12th Jan 2014


Great place - Rating 5/5

There were five of us that stayed here when following the rally around Wales. This place is excellent value for money. Staff polite and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and well recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Kieran Mott | Tue 19th Nov 2013


Good value for money - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome. Warm and comfortable room.Warm and comfortable bed. Hearty and delicious breakfast.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Frank Buxton | Sat 16th Nov 2013


3 days in Machynlleth- Rating 4/5

Every effort was made to makeus welcome and our stay in Wales very pleasurable.I would recommend the guest househighly for its comfortable rooms and great breakfasts. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carolyn Beale | Thu 24th Oct 2013


Maenllwyd - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for 3 nights while attending the Machynlleth Music Festival.Excellent location near town centre(10 minutes walk fromMOMA/Tabernacle).Good-sized room, comfy bed, good breakfasts, and plenty of car-parking space.Would happily stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan Julyan | Tue 27th Aug 2013


lovely guest house - Rating 4/5

Friendly host, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. Well positioned, 5 minute walk to town centre, and added bonus of plenty of secure off road parking.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Pragnell | Mon 5th Aug 2013


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

CleanFriendlyGood off-road parkingGood location with less than a 10 min walk to main part of townExcellent breakfast

Reviewer:Ms. Helen Campbell | Tue 23rd Jul 2013


A great stay - Rating 5/5

I had a warm welcome from Gareth;the room was clean and tidy with more than adequate facilities - tea, coffee, Wi-Fi, TV etc.He advised on the best places to eat, The White Lion was the best. He also cooked the best breakfast to set you up for the day;other choices of breakfast were available as well. I have already recommended it to family and I will be staying there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Reeves | Mon 22nd Jul 2013


Just what we needed - Rating 4/5

We first stayed at Maenllwyd some 13 years ago and this return visit did not disappoint.We stayed one night in the family room, arriving around 8pm and departing immediately after breakfast.The house is well positioned, just a few minutes walk from the town centre. It was as we remembered and whilst the decor may seem a little outdated to some, modern touches (throws, cushions, toiletries) are clearly evident and tastefully placed.The family room is a good size, was spotlessly clean and it was a welcome change for our two teenage daughters to sleep in proper beds (they are more used to budget hotel family rooms that usually accomodate children in a sofa bed).Despite initial concerns that we were on the third floor on one of the hottest days of the year, we all slept well and were not disturbed by excess traffic noise despite leaving both windows open.Gareth happily accomodated the peculiar needs of a triathlete, both in terms of equipment and diet!Breakfast was served promptly, in a bright and airy dining room that overlooked the garden. There was a good selection of the usual cold and cooked items. All in all a lovely evening and we will continue to make Maenllwyd our guest house of choice on return vists to the town.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rhian Griffiths | Mon 15th Jul 2013


great welcome - Rating 5/5

having stayed before, it was great to be welcomed back in such a friendly way especially helped with bags etc. after a 3 hour drive.Nothing too much trouble.Breakfast is fabulous - especially the sausages and bacon!Will certainly stay again.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angharad Brown | Wed 19th Jun 2013


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

Yet another welcoming stay at Maenllwyd.We were very happy to return and once again were made to feel very welcome.Room clean and very comfortable and breakfast was delicious.Thank you Gareth and Jayne.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carole Cross | Wed 15th May 2013


Perfect- Rating 5/5

I stayed here for one night and have nothing to complane about.A nice place with free parking at rear. Clean and quiet and a good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Henriksson | Tue 30th Apr 2013


Excellent value - Rating 4/5

This B& B has always been single friendly with very good prices and I have often ended up in a double or even family room at no extra cost. I have never had trouble parking which can be a big problem at many UK b& b's. Fabulous cooked breakfasts.Warm, comfortable rooms. Friendly hosts.Generally a great value place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan Ratcliffe | Wed 24th Apr 2013


Our short stay - Rating 5/5

Easy to find. Nice friendly place to stay.Convenient to the town. Would recommend it.

Reviewer:Ms. Auriol Lawman | Sun 14th Apr 2013


My one night stay - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable and welcoming.

Reviewer:Mr. John Gale | Tue 9th Apr 2013


Birding Holiday - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly chap greeted us on arrival, helped unload car. Nice big room with garden view, tea, coffee etc. Relaxed atmosphere and situated in close proximity to Machynlleth centre. If there would be one thing to mention to the lovely chap its that the room could do with a bit more dusting, but its not a criticism. Would definitely come and stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Stephanie Murphy | Sat 6th Apr 2013


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Lovely B& B, clean and spacious room, plenty of parking. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. Nikki Keeble | Thu 14th Mar 2013


Enjoyable Visit - Rating 4/5

I was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by Gareth (owner) who provided a pro-active approach to my very last minute booking;it seemed as if nothing was ever too much bother. The room I stayed in was more than adequate for my needs and was clean, functionable and quiet. A thoroughly enjoyable visit to Machynlleth and Maenllwyd Guest House. I'll make sure that I visit and stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Mcandrew-nicoll | Tue 5th Feb 2013


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 4/5

Great sized double room, with plenty of space. Spotless, crisp white bed linen and a very hearty breakfast.Very relaxed atmosphere and within walking distance of the town centre. Would certainly stay again. Thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Angharad Brown | Thu 17th Jan 2013


Í'll be back - Rating 4/5

Friendly and warm service, firm beds that lets your body relax properly.

Reviewer:Mr. Henrik Österberg | Thu 1st Nov 2012


A good week's stay - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and quiet room;staff most helpful and an ideal location for walkers, near the shops, restaurants and buses and trains. Very good breakfast too. The bedroom floor needed vacuum cleaning including under the bed.

Reviewer:Mr. Donald Macgregor | Wed 31st Oct 2012


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Although ours was a one night stay on a walking holiday we were made very welcome. Clean and comfortable with an excellent breakfast.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Thornton | Sat 11th Aug 2012


Great stay. - Rating 5/5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your guest house. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted. The room was excellent and the breakfast delicious. We will not hesitate to stay again in the future. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Gore | Sun 5th Aug 2012


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

Maenllwyd was a great decision for me. It ticks all the boxes - Great location, ample parking, nice room, excellent wi-fi connection (free!), good breakfast, and above all, superb value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Gareth Jones | Fri 3rd Aug 2012


Briliant - Rating 5/5

Me and my girlfriend stayed while down in Dyfi to go to the Dyfi Osprey project. We found the Guest House very comfortable, our room was clean and a good size. The bathroom was good and the bed was nice and comfy. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was really nice (and they catered well for us vegitarians). Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Sam Measures | Mon 23rd Jul 2012


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

We were stopping for two nights and there was a slight mix-up over booking leaving us in a twin instead of double room for one of the nights. Gareth offered, nay insisted, that we only pay for one night. Astonishing generousity! The breadfast was excellent with big fat juicy local sausage and succulent thick bacon, all cooked perfectly. Lovely people, lovely atmosphere. A lucky find and an absolute gem. Thank you, we will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. David Wheelwright | Sun 15th Jul 2012


maenllwyd guest house - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and pleasant friendly atmosphere.

Reviewer:Mr. Russell Woollford | Fri 13th Jul 2012


very friendly - Rating 4/5

arrived earlier than expected with a warm welcome after a day on the hills. Very hospitable witha crackin breakfast. I would recommed any walker to book overnight accomodation. Thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Kitt | Thu 28th Jun 2012


My Cycle Trip - Rating 4/5

I stayed here while on a North to South Wales cycle trip. It was a great place to stop. Very conveniently placed on the road between Machynlleth and Llanidloes. Gareth is very welcoming and makes a fine breakfast. Great choice of pubs and eating places all within a short stroll. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. LouisCollins | Wed 30th May 2012


Statements on tins - Rating 4/5

Easy to book online, great location, loads of parking, easy walk into town, very attentive hosts and great breakfast. What more do you need.

Reviewer:Mr. Ivan Nethercoat | Fri 25th May 2012


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed staying here 23 years ago and even more so this time. Lovely yard and garden, comfortable bed, pleasant hosts, and delicious food.Can't ask for any more than that!

Reviewer:Mr. Douglas Pugh | Sat 19th May 2012


Nice place - Rating 5/5

I chose this hotel because it is a close drive to the Centre for Alternative Technology (and charged a reasonable price).The service was good - as was the full breakfast.The well maintained family sized room that I stayed in had a pleasant 'retro' late 1980 style. I would definitely recommend to others/consider staying there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Thomas | Mon 14th May 2012


Superb - Rating 5/5

The Maenllwyd was very welcoming, the bed was clean and comfortable, and the small shower was very powerful;worked a treat.The breakfast was excellent, as was the coffee.A great guest house.

Reviewer:Miss. Stacey Lewis | Thu 10th May 2012


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Don't normally stay in guest houses but glad we stayed here. We were made very welcome and had a nice stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Hope to go back next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Matt Oakley | Wed 9th May 2012


everything good - Rating 5/5

Very good breakfast, good room, nice place and very nice owners.

Reviewer:Mr. Camille Potard | Fri 27th Apr 2012


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

A beautiful, comfortable and friendly guesthouse with a great breakfast! I wouldn't hesitate to come and stay again. Thanks for the lovely stay!

Reviewer:Ms. Emma Stewart | Sun 5th Feb 2012


Graduation Weekend - Rating 5/5

Lovely relaxing place to stay-great Welsh breakfast!! We'll be back Many thanks Norah and John

Reviewer:Mrs. Norah Keany-corr | Sun 20th Nov 2011


Ticked all the boxes - Rating 5/5

Excellent rooms and service. Breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Mr. Ross Collier | Tue 8th Nov 2011


Green Lane Weekend... - Rating 4/5

Thanks for your hospitality. Comfortable clean room. Will happily book and stay again.Thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Burton | Thu 3rd Nov 2011


return visit - Rating 5/5

this was my second visit and the welcome and service is ideal. the room was comfortable and airy.The breakfast both days delicious.Highly recommend it to any age group.thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Mandara | Fri 14th Oct 2011


best stay - Rating 3/5

this was the best stay of our two week trip around great Britain. The wonderful air from the hills behind Maenllwyd contributed to a great sleep for sure. Very convenient, clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Mrs. Katherine Kaye | Thu 13th Oct 2011


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely guest house with clean, comfortable rooms and a great breakfast. The hosts and other staff members are friendly and welcoming.I enjoyed my stay here.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachel Perrie | Wed 28th Sep 2011


Just Brilliant - Rating 5/5

hosts were wonderful and accommodating of our abnormal requests with a smile.nothing was too much trouble.room was meticulously clean and well presented, breakfast was delicious.we arrived by bicycle and had the use of their shed to keep our bikes undercover for the night.we would go out of our way to stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Justin Scholz | Tue 20th Sep 2011


enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

i have stayed at the Guest house on 2 occasions and i have found the staff very friendly and have thouroghly enjoyed both my stays

Reviewer:Mr. James Dunstall | Mon 19th Sep 2011


Nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Nice room for a family of four people in a beautiful home.Owners are friendly and meaningVery good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Lupo Roger | Mon 5th Sep 2011


a very nice staying! - Rating 4/5

lovely and clean bedroom, good breackfast!

Reviewer:Miss. CosettaChiodi | Fri 2nd Sep 2011


CADAR - Rating 4/5

The accomodation offered and delivered everything that I needed. I was amazed to see that the blossom was still on the magnolia tree!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Wall | Tue 23rd Aug 2011


Maenllwyd Guest House - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with the Maenllwyd during our stay, which we originally booked for 2 nights and extended to 3 nights.Our room was very clean and well presented.The owners were very pleasant and helpful.The full Welsh breakfast kept us going to dinner time with just a cake in the middle of the day.We would certainly stay there again next time we are in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Armes | Mon 22nd Aug 2011


Great - Rating 5/5

We had 2 nights in Maenllwyd Guest House as we were attending a wedding and were in an ideal location and the guest house was nice clean comfortable and very accomodating.If we are ever in the area again won't histate to come and stay again.Thanks!

Reviewer:Mrs. Verna Edwards | Fri 29th Jul 2011


Enduro weekend - Rating 4/5

Arrived quite late (11pm) on Friday night.But all was fine, even managed to get a beer round a local pub.Found rooms to be very clean and tidy and felt at home immedaitely. Quite chilled out enviroment and was quiet and ideal for our requirements.Plenty of parking space out the back for the bikes and van.No problems at all.Breakfast was superb!When we go back we will stop there again, and would highly recommend.Cheers

Reviewer:Mr. Martyn Quarmby | Mon 25th Jul 2011


the best one - Rating 5/5

we had a great time and we will be coming back we have a base now were we can drive out from.great food well presented love the sasages.good nights sleep refreshed for the next day thanks gareth see you soon regards john& babs

Reviewer:Mr. John Arnold | Mon 11th Jul 2011


Family stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyable stay. Comfortable clean room which fitted our family requirements well. Ideal for our needs. Friendly welcome and breakfast was excellant. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine Williams | Mon 4th Jul 2011


Beautiful - Rating 5/5

Very nice, komfortabel and clean room

Reviewer:Mrs. Susanne Vifian | Fri 24th Jun 2011


May Away Day ! - Rating 5/5

Very convenient town centre location,well presented and warm welcome. Guest house admirably clean with commodious accommodation incorporating all necessary services. Good breakfast rounding off a most pleasant experience. Many thanks, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Holland | Tue 10th May 2011


maenllwyd guest house - Rating 5/5

My son lives in mach and went along to get me details, very glad he did. we were three ladies and had plenty of room in the family bedroom, which was clean and comfortable. If I visit with friends again shall be sure to return. GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Mandara | Sun 8th May 2011